Ohio Dominican University


Ohio Dominican is strengthened by the leadership of our outstanding and dedicated Board of Trustees, administrative staff and faculty members.

Dr. Shonna Riedlinger

Office of the President

Dr. Shonna Riedlinger currently serves as acting president of Ohio Dominican University.

 View Office Page 

ODU Faculty Natalie Kompa teaches Marketing & Public Relations students

Full-Time Faculty

Ohio Dominican faculty members excel in their fields, enjoy teaching and are dedicated to their students' success. 


Career Center staff meeting with a student.

ODU Staff

Our staff provides exceptional support to students, families, alumni and the entire ODU community.


  • John Barker
  • Janet Bay, MD
  • Grady Campbell | Board Treasurer
  • Sister Gemma Doll, OP
  • Dr. Michael Dougherty | Faculty Representative
  • Adam Dufault
  • William G. Ebbing
  • Pam Ellis
  • Dr. Shonna Riedlinger | University Acting President
  • Patricia Jackson
  • John Kelley III ’05 (MBA)
  • Sister Anne Lythgoe, OP
  • Jim Matesich | Board Vice Chair
  • Patrick J. McCurdy, Jr. ’75
  • Heather Morris | Board Liaison
  • Valerie Peters Cardwell ’83 | Board Secretary
  • Camryn Pickerill | Student Representative
  • Fred Takavitz | Board Chair
  • Sister Patricia Twohill, OP | Prioress

  • Sister Ruth Caspar, OP, Professor of Philosophy (1968)
    PhD, MA, University of Notre Dame
    BA, Ohio Dominican College
  • Quentin Colgan, Professor of Philosophy (1984) 
    PhD, Duquesne University
    MA, St. Louis University
    MA, University of Notre Dame
    BA, MDiv, St. Meinrad
  • Jill C. Dardig, Professor of Education (1978)
    EdD, MEd, University of Massachusetts
    AB, Mount Holyoke College
  • Darlene Erickson, Professor of English (1989)
    PhD, Miami University
    MA, Western Michigan University
    BA, Aquinas College
  • Barbara A. Finan, Professor of Theology (1979)
    PhD, Marquette University
    MA, Aquinas Institute of Theology
    BA, Ohio Dominican College
  • Sister Joan Franks, OP, Professor of Philosophy (1971)
    PhD, University of Toronto
    MA, The Ohio State University
    BA, Ohio Dominican College
  • Robert Franz, Associate Professor of Education (1972)
    MAT, Michigan State University
    BA, St. Charles Borromeo College
  • Sister Roberta Miller, OP, Associate Professor of Sociology (1977)
    PhD, The Ohio State University
    MA, Hunter College
    BA, College of New Rochelle
  • Mary Lee Peck, Professor of Education (1989)
    PhD, MA, The Ohio State University
    BSE, The Ohio State University
  • William A. Vensel, Associate Professor of Theatre (1970)
    MA, Villanova University
    BA, St. Ambrose College
  • Joanne F. Vickers, Professor of English (1977)
    PhD, MA, The Ohio State University
    BA, Ohio Dominican College
  • Godwin Chukwunenye Duru, Associate Professor of Economics (1989)
    PhD, The Ohio State University
    MA, Morgan State University
    BA, University of Dallas
  • Anne M. Crimmings, Professor of Psychology (1978)
    PhD, The Ohio State University
    MA, The Ohio State University
    BA, LeMoyne College
  • Kathleen L. Riley, Professor of History (1995)
    PhD, University of Notre Dame
    MA, University of Notre Dame
    BA, Nazareth College of Rochester
  • Leo Madden, Professor of Theology (1991)
    S.T.B., Pontifical Gregorian University
    S.S.L., Pontifical Biblical Institute
    S.T.D., Pontifical Gregorian University
    B.S.F.S., Georgetown University

Note: Rank listed is at time of retirement.

Meet the Leadership Team

Shonna Riedlinger Acting President
Jeffrey Blair Athletic Director
Adam Hirschfeld Executive Director of Student Success 
Heather Morris Acting Chief of Staff
John Naughton Vice President for Enrollment & Student Success
Vicki Steele Acting Vice President of Finance / Controller
Chris Theve Chief Information Officer
Amy Thomas Dean of Students and Title IX Coordinator
Christie Flood Weiner '90 Acting Vice President for Advancement and Alumni Relations
Via Media pixel